top of page

June 2-4, 2023

Length: 48 Hours

The Chattanooga Epic will be a 48-hour race starting in downtown Chattanooga. Teams will navigate through the beautiful mountains of Tennessee and North Georgia via trekking, mountain biking, paddling, bouldering (optional), and rock climbing (optional) in this true adventure event. With five different disciplines during this race, it will test your team's skill level and will truly be EPIC. The race will also finish at the famous River Bend Festival in 2023. Open to teams of 2, 3, or 4 and a solo division.

2023 Race Pricing
Early Registration

$550 Per Racer

Late Registration

$600 Per Racer

Important Registration Dates:

Registration Opens: 6/15/22

Early Registration Ends: 12/31/22



9:00am, Friday

Pre-Race Meeting

11:30am, Friday


12:00pm, Friday


2:00pm, Sunday


2:00pm, Sunday


Outdoor Chattanooga

200 River St, Chattanooga, TN 37405



New to Adventure Racing?

Visit our Resources Page for ARGeorgia Live Panels, Videos, Maps & More!


Mandatory Gear List required for review and to be carried during all races.

We supply all canoes, paddles, and PFDs. Teams will be allowed to bring their own paddle gear; however, they must be in a paddle bag.


In order to speed up the check-in process on race day, please download and fill in the ARGeorgia Liability Waiver for each team member, and bring to the race with you to check-in.


Rules List is required for review and a copy to be carried during all races.


As the race company, we reserve the right to alter, postpone, or cancel any race for safety concerns for the racers, staff or volunteers. Adventure races are unlikely to ever cancel due to weather; however, sometimes extreme weather could cause the state parks, city parks or national forest service to shut down the event without any available refunds to racers. In the event the race is canceled more than 30 days out from the race date, refunds or credits will be provided (less 15% for processing).



If your team needs to withdraw, you will receive a full refund (less 15% for processing) 90 days before the event. 50% refunds 60 days before the race date and 0% refunds 30 days out to the day before the race date. Any deferment to another race is the value (less 15% for processing) and are non-refundable. Only 1 deferment to another event, and racers must defer before 30 days from the original event.


1st through 3rd place in the following divisions:

• Coed 3–4

​• Coed 2

• Open Male (Any)

​• Open Female (Any)

• Solo Male

• Solo Female

Single Award for:

The Youngest Racer

bottom of page